In My Dreams I Hold a Knife: TikTok made me buy it! The breakout dark academia thriller everyone's talking about

£4.995
FREE Shipping

In My Dreams I Hold a Knife: TikTok made me buy it! The breakout dark academia thriller everyone's talking about

In My Dreams I Hold a Knife: TikTok made me buy it! The breakout dark academia thriller everyone's talking about

RRP: £9.99
Price: £4.995
£4.995 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

But an individual with close ties to the group has plans for Jess and her friends, and this college reunion is going to be about much more than reliving glory days gone by. I liked going back and forth between different timelines which give enough clues about characters’ motives and perspectives. They all gather back at the prestigious Duquette University for their ten year Homecoming reunion, and secrets hidden begin to come to light. Men and women be falling for her and I'm over like "y'all all need to sort out your priorities cause it's embarrassing tbh". And I easily connected with her because even though you hate your, you wish to grab her shoulders to shake some sense into her: you cannot help yourself for being sorry for her as well.

Publishers Weekly “Packed with intrigue, scandal, and enough twists and turns to match Donna Tartt’s The Secret History. sᴛᴀʀᴛs ᴀs ᴀ ʀᴇᴜɴɪᴏɴ, ǫᴜɪᴄᴋʟʏ ʙᴇᴄᴏᴍᴇs ᴀ ᴡʜᴏᴅᴜɴɴɪᴛ, ᴡʜᴇɴ ᴛʜᴇ ᴠɪᴄᴛɪᴍs ʙʀᴏᴛʜᴇʀ ᴀʟsᴏ ʀᴇᴛᴜʀɴs ʜᴇʟʟ ʙᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ғɪɢᴜʀɪɴɢ ᴏᴜᴛ ᴡʜᴏ ᴋɪʟʟᴇᴅ ʜɪs sɪsᴛᴇʀ. The protagonist and narrator, Jessica Miller, came across as narcissistic, ruthless in her ambitions, unstable, and always striving to be 'the best'. It's been ages since a psychological suspense novel has blown me away, but that's exactly what In My Dreams I Hold a Knife has done.

This book kept us up reading late at night, and is perfect for those looking for a heart racing thriller! I’ve been so excited about this book for weeks now—next to For Your Own Good by Samantha Downing (another absolute must-read) it might have been my most anticipated thriller of the year. sʏɴᴏᴘsɪs: 10 ʏᴇᴀʀs ᴀғᴛᴇʀ ᴏɴᴇ ᴏғ ᴛʜᴇɪʀ ғʀɪᴇɴᴅs ɪs ʙʀᴜᴛᴀʟʟʏ ᴍᴜʀᴅᴇʀᴇᴅ ᴏɴ ᴄᴀᴍᴘᴜs, ᴛʜᴇ ʀᴇᴍᴀɪɴɪɴɢ sɪx ᴍᴇᴍʙᴇʀs ᴏғ ᴛʜᴇ ᴇᴀsᴛ ʜᴏᴜsᴇ sᴇᴠᴇɴ ʀᴇᴛᴜʀɴ ᴛᴏ ᴄᴀᴍᴘᴜs ғᴏʀ ʜᴏᴍᴇᴄᴏᴍɪɴɢ.

This is definitely a character driven story, but don't let that convince you that it's slow or boring. All of the characters are so fleshed out and it was such a great mystery trying to figure out what actually happened in the past.Fans of The Secret History, Ruth Ware, and Andrea Bartz will devour this dark academic thriller with an addictive locked-room mystery at its core. Ashley Winstead's mordant debut novel is the latest entry in the budding subgenre of "dark academia," where the crime narrative takes place on a college campus.



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop